South Africa – Shocking but not surprising

Posted on May 20, 2008 by kenyanobserver
Dallas TX May 20, 2008 3:43PM CDT

I was among the first lot of Kenyans who visited post-apartheid South Africa in the early 90s. I went down to Johannesburg to meet a business contact I had been corresponding with by letter and phone but had never met.

South Africa had just opened up, restrictions to visit the country on our Kenyan passports had just been lifted and I had a deal I had to close. Previously, that would have meant an expensive trip to Europe or Japan. I was hearing good things about South Africa so going down there was a no-brainer.

Read more »

Leave a Reply

